perfect your skills

News

  • October 2017 / Jerôme Gapany completes TtT course //

    Our course instructor Jerôme Gapany just successfully passed the Train-the-Trainer course. We congratulate him on this success and are happy to have such a competent instructor in our team!

  • November 2017 / Surgical Mission Saarland e.V. //

    A lapcenter course participant does voluntary work on the philippines operating the poorest oft he poor. Donate today for this great mission!

  • Testimonials from successful courses //

    "The simulator has been totally busy every day for more than 10 hours per day, also on the weekends" (Dr. med. Toomas Ümarik, Tallinn, Estonia)

  • 2017 / "Flying Simulator" //

    Get a simulator for your hospital! For the duration of 3 months, participants can successfully complete a lapcenter basic course on-site, right at your clinic.

  • 2017 / Locations of simulators with lapcenter curriculum //

    You can take simulator courses based on the officially recognized lapcenter curriculum here: lapcenter Zurich, Cantonal Hospitals Lucerne and Zug, University Hospitals Zurich and Basle, CHUV Lausanne. Same as last year, participants receive a certificate over 35 CME (continuous medical education) credits from the Swiss Surgical Society at the end of each course.

  • 2017 / New courses - Register now! //

    Right now the next set of courses starts at the lapcenter. Join today!

Partner

This is what participants and organizers say about lapcenter courses:

Prof. Dr. med. Lars Nannestad Jorgensen, Kopenhagen, Denmark

"I am very impressed by the thorough handling, processing and analysis of the huge amount of data derived from simulator training. It is absolutely interesting to observe how all participants get better in all aspects after only some hours of intensive training. After carefully studying the data and curves, it seems to be indisputable that such a simulator training program shortens the time a young surgeon needs to become a competent surgeon by far. For the future, we for sure need more of that kind of training."

Dr. med. Ralph Stärkle, the overseeing leading surgeon in Chur, Switzerland

"We can clearly call the simulator training a huge success. The participants were motivated and carefully completed the given program on the simulator. The simulator has been in use almost any time, day and night. Since then, I have conducted several laparoscopic surgeries with course participants, and both them and myself noticed a huge progress in their laparoscopic skills. The vast experience of Dr. Martina Vitz in the area of simulation has been extremely helpful. In total, the course has been very valuable and has been highly appreciated by all participants. Some of the residents of our institution who could not take part have been very disappointed. I would absolutely support a second round of this course again in the future."

Dr. med. Toomas Ümarik, the overseeing leading surgeon in Tallinn, Estonia

"The simulator project has been a great success, and our young surgeons in training have trained enthusiastically. The experienced surgeons who wanted to try out the system, did not stand a chance to get a hold of the simulator, because it has been totally busy every day, also on the weekends, for more than 10 hours per day. We would really love to have such a simulator training for our residents every year."

Dr. med. Sangeeta Mahajan and Dr. med. Vinayak Mahajan, Mumbai

"Excellent modules. Short course of 7 days ideal for candidates coming from other continents."

perfect your skills

News

  • Oktober 2017 / Jerôme Gapany absolviert TtT Kurs //

    Unser Kursleiter Jerôme Gapany hat erfolgreich den Train-the-Trainer-Kurs abgeschlossen. Wir gratulieren ganz herzlich und freuen uns, einen so fähigen Instruktor an Bord zu haben!

  • November 2017 / Surgical Mission Saarland e.V. //

    Eine lapcenter-Kursteilnehmerin operiert ehrenamtlich auf den Philippinen. Spenden Sie jetzt für diese grossartige Mission!

  • Stimmen aus erfolgreichen Kursen //

    "Der Simulator war jeden Tag, auch an den Wochenenden, mehr als 10 Stunden ausgebucht" (Dr. med. Toomas Ümarik, Tallinn, Estland)

  • 2017 / "Flying Simulator" //

    Holen Sie sich einen Simulator in Ihr Spital! Innerhalb von 3 Monaten können die Teilnehmer einen lapcenter-Basiskurs bei Ihnen vor Ort absolvieren.

  • 2017 / Neue Kurse - Jetzt anmelden! //

    Ab sofort starten wieder neue Kurse im lapcenter. Seien auch Sie dabei!

  • 2017 / Standorte von Simulatoren mit lapcenter-Curriculum //

    Hier kann man Simulator-Kurse auf Basis eines lapcenter-Curriculums machen: lapcenter Zürich, Luzerner Kantonsspital, Zuger Kantonsspital, USZ, Unispital Basel, CHUV Lausanne. Auch dieses Jahr erhalten Teilnehmer nach Beendigung des Kurses ein Zertifikat der SGC über 35 Weiterbildungspunkte.

Partnerfirmen

Das sagen Teilnehmende über die lapcenter Kurse:

Prof. Dr. med. Lars Nannestad Jorgensen, Kopenhagen, Dänemark

"Ich bin von der gründlichen Bearbeitung und Analyse der beim Simulatortraining ermittelten riesigen Datenmengen tief beeindruckt. Es ist absolut interessant, zu beobachten, wie sich alle Teilnehmer nach einigen Stunden intensiven Trainings rundum enorm verbesserten. Nach dem Studium der Daten und Kurven scheint es unbestreitbar, dass ein solches Simulator-Trainingsprogramm die Zeit, die ein junger Chirurg braucht, um ein fähiger Chirurg zu werden, beträchtlich verkürzt. Wir brauchen zukünftig ganz sicher mehr solches Training."

Dr. med. Ralph Stärkle, der betreuende leitende Chirurg in Chur, Schweiz

"Das Simulatortraining kann ganz klar als voller Erfolg bezeichnet werden. Die Teilnehmer waren motiviert und führten das verlangte Programm am Simulator sorgfältig durch. Der Simulator wurde praktisch jederzeit, tags und nachts, genutzt. Seither habe ich manchmal mit Kursteilnehmern laparoskopische Operationen durchgeführt, und sowohl sie als auch ich stellten dabei deutliche Fortschritte ihrer laparoskopischen Fähigkeiten fest. Die grosse Erfahrung von Frau Dr. Vitz auf dem Gebiet der Simulation war für uns sehr hilfreich. Insgesamt war der Kurs sehr wertvoll und wurde von den Teilnehmern sehr geschätzt. Einige Assistenzärzte unserer Institution, die nicht berücksichtigt werden konnten, waren sehr enttäuscht. Ich würde eine Wiederholung des Kurses in seiner jetzigen Form unbedingt unterstützen."

Dr. med. Toomas Ümarik, der betreuende Chirurg in Tallinn, Estland

"Das Simulatorprojekt war ein grosser Erfolg, und unsere jungen Assistenzärzte übten begeistert. Die erfahrenen Chirurgen, die das System ausprobieren wollten, hatten keine Chance, an den Simulator heranzukommen, denn er war jeden Tag, auch an den Wochenenden, mehr als 10 Stunden ausgebucht. Wir hätten wirklich sehr gern jedes Jahr ein solches Simulatortraining für unsere jungen Assistenzärzte."

Dr. med. Sangeeta Mahajan und Dr. med. Vinayak Mahajan, Mumbai

"Exzellente Module. Der kurze Kurs von 7 Tagen ist ideal für Teilnehmer, die aus anderen Ländern oder anderen Kontinenten kommen."